Florida County Links

Alachua County
Baker County
Bay County
Bradford County 
Brevard County
Broward County
Calhoun County
Charlotte County
Citrus County
Clay County
Collier County
Columbia County
DeSoto County
Dixie County
Duval County
Escambia County
Flagler County
Franklin County
Gadsden County
Gilchrist County
Glades County
Gulf County
Hamilton County
Hardee County
Hendry County
Hernando County
Highlands County
Hillsborough County
Holmes County
Indian River County
Jackson County
Jefferson County
Lafayette County
Lake County
Lee County
Leon County
Levy County
Liberty County
Madison County
Manatee County
Marion County
Martin County
Miami-Dade County
Monroe County
Nassau County
Okaloosa County
Okeechobee County
Orange County
Osceola County
Palm Beach County
Pasco County
Pinellas County
Polk County
Putnam County
Santa Rosa County
Sarasota County
Seminole County
St. Johns County
St. Lucie County
Sumter County
Suwannee County
Taylor County
Union County
Volusia County
Wakulla County
Walton County
Washington County

Today, Florida’s 67 counties form a dynamic federal state with more than 17 million residents. As Florida grows and changes, so does the role of county governments.

Historically, counties were merely state administrative divisions created to perform state-related functions. With Florida’s tremendous growth, county government functions have become increasingly important and complex. Statewide, Florida counties perform critical public service functions such as public safety, firefighting, emergency medical services, public records, prisons, parks, libraries, health care, economic development, general planning, and roads.

On this page florida professionals such as those in the local government, public works, utility, engineering and construction communities can easily access important information for each florida counties.